Back home

Just recently I came back to my hometown, Kota Kinabalu to attend my cousin’s wedding. It was a merry affair with other aunts and cousins coming in from Australia and the US. My cousin was the epitome of the glowing bride and we are so happy for her and her husband 🙂

This photo was taken during the tea ceremony, a Chinese tradition where the bride and groom serve tea to their elders (grandma and grandpa below)
20130813-231036.jpg
Of course being back meant one thing…EATING! This word pretty much sums up the Malaysian culture :p

20130813-231300.jpg
We definitely took road trips and saw some famous sights:

Mt. Kinabalu

20130813-231423.jpg
Cute baby orang utan

20130813-231515.jpg
Beautiful nature and freak of nature!

20130813-231606.jpg
(My man’s hand is probably XXL so you could imagine how huge the spider was!)

All in all, we had a wonderful time and this made me appreciate my hometown even more ❤

I'd better swing off now!

20130813-231857.jpg

Leave a Reply

